President awardees

The following six teachers of the Department were awarded "Certificate of Honour" by the President of India :

S. No.	Name of the awardee	Awards	Year
1.	Prof. Mohd Abdul Moid Khan	President Award by Govt. of India	1972
2.	Prof Mohd Abdul Sattar Khan	President Award by Govt. of India	1986
3.	Prof. Sayeeda Mehrunissa	President Award by Govt. of India	1987
4.	Prof. Syed Ibrahim Nadvi	President Award by Govt. of India	1991
5.	Prof. Mohd Sultan Mohiuddin	President Award by Govt. of India	1999
6.	Prof. Mohd Abdul Majeed	President Award by Govt. of India	2010

